The quest for the world’s best footballer has begun as France Football magazine has announced the list of 30 nominees for the 2017 Ballon d’Or on Tuesday which include the likes of PSG superstar Neymar, Barcelona talisman Lionel Messi and Real Madrid record-breaking goalscorer Cristiano Ronaldo. Also among the final 10 nominees were PSG’s Edinson Cavani, Real Madrid forward Karim Benzema, Borussia Dortmund forward Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang and Bayern Munich defender Mats Hummels, reports Efe. On Monday Chelsea No 10 Eden Hazard, Italian defender Leonardo Bonucci, who plays for AC Milan and Spanish midfielder Isco Alarcon, who plays for Real Madrid received their nominations.  

To celebrate world’s best football player, France Football annually awards the Ballon d’Or to the most standout player.  The prestigious award was merged with the FIFA World Player of the Year, and known as the FIFA Ballon d’Or temporarily as the partnership between the two came to an end in 2016. Portugal captain Cristiano Ronaldo is among the top favorite to win this years’ 2017 Ballon d’Or after his remarkable season with Real Madrid where he scored 46 goals and also became the first man to reach 100 goals in the UEFA Champions League.

Here are the nominees for this year’s Ballon d’Or

Neymar (Barcelona-PSG)

Luka Modric (Real Madrid)

Paulo Dybala (Juventus)

Marcelo (Real Madrid)

N’Golo Kante (Chelsea)

Luis Suarez (Barcelona)

Sergio Ramos (Real Madrid)

Jan Oblak (Atletico Madrid)

Philippe Coutinho (Liverpool)

Dries Mertens (Napoli)

Kevin De Bruyne (Manchester City)

Robert Lewandowski (Bayern Munich)

David De Gea (Manchester United)

Harry Kane (Tottenham Hotspur)

Edin Dzeko (Roma)

Antoine Griezmann (Atletico Madrid)

Toni Kroos (Real Madrid)

Gianluigi Buffon (Juventus)

Sadio Mane (Liverpool)

Radamel Falcao (Monaco)

Lionel Messi (Barcelona)

Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang (Borussia Dortmund)

Edinson Cavani (PSG)

Mats Hummels (Bayern Munich)

Karim Benzema (Real Madrid)

Cristiano Ronaldo (Real Madrid)

Eden Hazard (Chelsea)

Leonardo Bonucci (AC Milan)

Isco Alarcon (Real Madrid)

Kylian Mbappe (PSG)