Pro Kabaddi League is taking the fans into an array of dynamic tackles and superb raids with some of the best kabaddi players from different countries of the world. The three months long extravaganza will see a total of 12 teams battle against each other for the coveted trophy. The fifth season of Pro Kabaddi League will be three months high voltage affair commencing from July 28 and conclude on October 28. This season has four new teams participating in the league which will take the total team count to 12. Gujarat Fortune Giants, Haryana Steelers, UP Yodha,  Tamil Thalaivas are the four new teams taking the battle to the arena this year.

Patna Pirates led by India ‘Dubki King’ Pardeep Narwal will go into the season as favourites having won the title twice before. The Pro Kabaddi League 5 will have a new format with teams divided into two zones, namely Zone A and Zone B. The tournament will be played in a caravan format with the teams plying trade across 12 cities. The final clash will be played in Chennai on October 28, 2017. Here is the list of teams and their respective captains:

Haryana Steelers – Surender Nada

Tamil Thalaivas – Ajay Thakur

Gujarat Fortune Giants – Sukesh Hegde

UP Yoddha – Nitin Tomar

Bengal Warriors – Surjeet

Telugu Titans – Rahul Chaudhari

Jaipur Pink Panthers – Manjeet Chhillar

Puneri Paltan – Deepak Niwas Hooda

Patna Pirates – Pardeep Narwal

U Mumba – Anup Kumar

Dabang Delhi – Meraj Sheykh

Bengaluru Bulls – Rohit Kumar


TeamsPWLDPointsScore Difference
Gujarat Fortunegiants22154387126
Puneri Paltan22157 08091
Haryana Steelers22135 47940
U Mumba221012 056-50
Jaipur Pink Panthers22813 1 51-91
Dabang Delhi K.C.22516
PWLDPointsScore Difference
Bengal Warriors 22 11 5 6 7719
Patna Pirates 22 10 7 57160
U.P. Yoddha 22 8 10 4 602
Bengaluru Bulls228 11 3 5710
Telugu Titans 22 7 12 3 52-2
Tamil Thalaivas 22 6 14 2 46-71