Adilabad Constituency Assembly Elections 2018: Telangana Rashtra Samiti (TRS) candidate Jogu Ramanna won Adilabad constituency with 74050 votes. The state was governed by Telangana Rashtriya Samithi chief K Chandrashekhar Rao and went to polls for the second time, where the fate of candidates from 119 constituencies was decided. The Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS) had won 63 seats out of 119 last time and went on to cross the magical number 60, which is required to form the government in the state. The state went to polls on December 7, 2018, and the counting of votes was held on December 11, 2018. For the second assembly elections, from the Adilabad constituency, an interesting battle between Congress candidate Gandrath Sujatha, Payal Shanker of BJP, last time’s winner TRS’ Jogu Ramanna was witnessed.

Candidates in fray for the Telangana state assembly elections 2018 Adilabad seat:

For the Telangana assembly elections 2018, Adilabad constituency seat, TRS’ Jog Ramanna, Congress’ Gandrath Sujatha, BJP’s Payal Shanker, Dattatri Elchala of NCP, and Eerla Satyanarayana of BSP are the key contenders.

Telangana state elections 2014 data:

In 2014, K Chandrashekhar Rao led-Telangana Rashtriya Samithi (TRS) won 90 constituency seats and from the Adilabad constituency, Jogu Ramanna of TRS had won by 14507 votes.

Important dates for the Telangana assembly elections 2018:
Telangana will go to polls on December 7, 2018, and the results for the state assembly elections will be announced on December 11, 2018, along with the other four states— Madhya Pradesh, Chhattisgarh, Mizoram and Rajasthan.