Khammam Constituency Assembly Elections 2018: The counting of votes in Telangana commenced in the morning and Election Commission ended with Ajay Kumar Puvvada, of the TRS being declared as winner against BJP’s Vuppala Sarada and TDP’s Nama Nageswara Rao.  Ajay Kumar Puvvada polled 102760 votes, while TDP’s Nama Nageswara Rao secured 91769 votes. The TRS government dissolved the assembly in the fourth year of their term and went for the polls 8 months ahead of its tenure. Congress and TRS alliance candidate Ajay Kumar Puvvada had last time marked a victory with 17583 votes and is now set to repeat his term as a lawmaker. The competition became interesting after the entry of strong BJP candidate Vuppala Sarada and TDP’s Nama Nageswara Rao, along with BSP, TDP and independent candidates.

Candidates in fray for the Telangana state assembly elections 2018 Khammam constituency seat:

For the Khammam constituency, a close contest was expected between Telangana Rashtriya Samithi (TRS) and Congress alliance candidate Ajay Kumar Puvvada, BJP’s Vuppala Sarada and TDP’s Nama Nageswara Rao.

Telangana state elections 2014 data:

In 2014, TRS candidate and Congress alliance candidate Ajay Kumar Pavvasa registered a one-sided victory with a huge margin of 17583. K Chandrashekhar Rao led-TRS had formed the government with 90 constituency seats, plus 13 Congress candidates also supported him which increased the number.

Important dates for the Telangana assembly elections 2018:
Polling booths across the state are ready for the polling and the security has been beefed up the state police on directions of state Election Commission. The voting will be held on December 7, 2018, and the counting of votes will be done on December 11, 2018, along with other four states— Madhya Pradesh, Chhattisgarh, Mizoram and Rajasthan.