Mahabubnagar Constituency Assembly Elections 2018: Counting of votes has begun and Banoth Shankar Naik from TRS won against BJP’s  Jatothu Hussain. Telangana Rashtriya Samithi (TRS) candidate Banoth Shankar Naik , who last had won the elections with a huge mandate and a margin of 2814 votes polled 85397 votes. It is one of 14 constituencies and engulfs a respectable number of voters. Along with BJP and TRS candidates, Congress, TDP, BSP and NCP candidates were also in the race.

Candidates in fray for the Telangana state assembly elections 2018 Mahabubnagar seat:

A neck to neck contest is likely to take place this time as BJP has field G. Padmaja Reddy against TRS’ last time’s winning candidate V Srinivas Goud. While Marepally Surender Reddy of NCP, Ibrahim Syed of BSP and M
Chandra Shekar of TDP along with independent candidates are in the fray.

Telangana state elections 2014 data:

In 2014, TRS candidate V Srinivas Goud had won the elections with a respectable margin of 2814 votes and helped his party to form the government in the state. K Chandrashekhar Rao led-Telangana Rashtriya Samithi (TRS) had won 90 constituency seats out of 119 constituencies.

Important dates for the Telangana assembly elections 2018:
The election commission has beefed up security at all the polling stations of the state for the voting to be held on December 7, 2018, and the results will be announced on December 11, 2018. The ECI will also declare the state assembly results for Madhya Pradesh, Chhattisgarh, Mizoram and Rajasthan on the same day.