Ramagundam Constituency Assembly Elections 2018: Counting of votes commenced at 8:00AM today and Forward Bloc’s Korukanti Chandar Patel won with 52078 votes. People of Telangana exercised their vote and the fate of candidates from 119 constituencies was declared with the Chief Minister K Chandrashekhar Rao set to take the reigns again for the 2nd consecutive time. In the last elections, in 2014, the Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS) won 63 seats out of 119 and had formed the first government in the state. For the second assembly elections, from the Ramagundam constituency, a close contest is expected between Congress, BJP and TRS candidates. TRS candidate S Satyanarayana had registered a thumping victory from Ramagundam with 1719 votes.

Candidates in fray for the Telangana state assembly elections 2018 Ramagundam seat:

The elections in Ramagundam constituency assembly seat is going to be very interested as Congress candidate Makkan Singh Raj Thakur, BJP candidate Balmuri Vanitha, CPIM’s Burra Thirupathi, TRS’ Somarapu Sathyanarayana and Peddampet Shankar Merugu of BSP will face each other and all popular leaders in the respective constituency with a big following.

Telangana state elections 2014 data:

In 2014, K Chandrashekhar Rao led-Telangana Rashtriya Samithi (TRS) won 90 constituency seats. The TRS candidate had tasted the victory in 2014 and this time a triangular tough competition between BJP, Congress and TRS is likely to take place.

Important dates for the Telangana assembly elections 2018:
Telangana will go to polls on December 7, 2018, and the results for the state assembly elections will be announced on December 11, 2018, along with the other four states— Madhya Pradesh, Chhattisgarh, Mizoram and Rajasthan.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *