Thursday, November 30, 2023

Uttarakhand assembly polls: Congress releases first list of 53 candidates

- Advertisement -

The Congress party has released the list of 53 candidates for the Uttarakhand Assembly elections. State Congress chief Ganesh Godiyal to contest from Srinagar Assembly seat. Yashpal Arya and his son Sanjeev Arya, who joined Congress from BJP in Oct, got tickets from Bajpur and Nainital respectively. Polls to elect the 70-member Uttarakhand legislative assembly are scheduled to be held on February 14. The counting will take place on March 10.

Latest news

Related news