Bengaluru: Seven countries namely Britain, France, Germany, Italy, Japan, South Korea and Sweden – will participate as global partners in the ensuing Invest Karnataka event here on February 3-5, an official statement said on Tuesday.

“Partner countries at Invest Karnataka 2016 are committed to making investments and providing technical support to the state,” said a state government statement.

At Invest Karnataka 2016, each partner country will have a country session to highlight trade and investment opportunities in their markets, along with exhibition space and sector specific seminars.

Karnataka government also appointed country specific nodal officers as single points of contact for all global investments in the state which emanate during the summit, the statement added.

With multiple road shows, B2B meetings and other events undertaken across various locations in India and overseas, Karnataka aims to derive maximum investments into the state from the global investors meet. Global investors will showcase their competitive strengths, investment opportunities and avenues for collaboration among others in the summit.

For all the latest World News, download NewsX App