68th National Film Awards: Asha Parekh Receives Dadasaheb Phalke Award, here is the full list

30 September, 2022 | Pranay Lad

national awards Headlines

The Dadasaheb Phalke Award, India’s top cinema honour, was presented to actor Asha Parekh on Friday night at New Delhi’s Vigyan Bhawan. The Dadasaheb Phalke Award for 2020 was given to ...

The Dadasaheb Phalke Award, India’s top cinema honour, was presented to actor Asha Parekh on Friday night at New Delhi’s Vigyan Bhawan. The Dadasaheb Phalke Award for 2020 was given to the 79-year-old actress.

The pandemic caused the National Film Awards to be postponed by a year. The 1952 film Aasmaan marked Asha Parekh’s debut as a child performer in Bollywood. She is well known for appearing in movies like Do Badan, Upkar, and Caravan, among others. The Indian government awarded the Padma Shri to Asha Parekh in 1992 for becoming the Central Board of Film Certification’s (Censor Board) first female chairman.

Asha Parekh worked as a producer and director in addition to being an actress. Asha Parekh’s most recent film appearance was 1999’s Sar Aankhon Par.

The Best Actor Awards for Tanhaji: The Unsung Warrior and Soorarai Pottru were split between Suriya and Ajay Devgn.

Ajay Devgn has now won Best Actor three times. He previously received awards for the movies Zakhm from 1998 and The Legend of Bhagat Singh. For Soorarai Pottru, Aparna Balamurali received Best Actress. Soorarai Pottru also took home awards for Best Feature Film, Best Background Score, and Best Screenplay.


Here’s the full list of winners:


Best Feature Film: Soorarai Pottru

Best Direction: Sachy, Ayyappanum Koshiyum

Best Actress: Aparna Balamurali, Soorarai Pottru

Best Actor: Suriya, Soorarai Pottru and Ajay Devgn for Tanhaji: The Unsung Warrior

Best Supporting Actress: Lakshmi Priyaa Chandramouli, Sivaranjaniyum Innum Sila Pengalum

Best Supporting Actor: Biju Menon, AK Ayyappanum Koshiyum

Best Telugu Film: Colour Photo

Best Tamil Film: Sivaranjaniyum Innum Sila Pengallum

Best Malayalam Film: Thinkalazhcha Nishchayam

Best Marathi Film: Goshta Eka Paithanichi

Best Kannada Film: Dollu

Best Hindi Film: Toolsidas Junior

Best Bengali Film: Avijatrik

Best Assamese Film: Bridge

Special Mention: Vaanku (Malayalam), June (Marathi), Avwanchhit (Marathi), Godakaath (Marathi),Toolsidas Junior (Hindi)

Best Tulu Film: Jeetige

Best Haryanvi Film: Dada Lakhmi

Best Diimasa Film: Semkhor

Best Action Direction: AK Ayyappanum Koshiyum

Best Choreography: Natyam (Telugu)

Best Lyrics: Saina

Best Music Direction: Ala Vaikunthapurramulo (Songs): Thaman S

(Background Score): Soorarai Pottru

Best Make-Up: Natyam

Best Production Design: Kappela

Best Editing: Sivaranjaniyum Innum Sila Pengallum

Best Audiography: Dollu

Best Screenplay: Soorarai Pottru

Best Dialogue Writer: Mandela

Best Cinematography: Avijatrik (The Wanderlust of Apu)

Best Female Playback Singer: Nanchamma, AK Ayyappanum Koshiyum

Best Male Playback Singer: Rahul Deshpande, Mi Vasantrao

Best Film on Environment Conservation: Manah Aru Manuh (Assam)

Most Film-Friendly State: Madhya Pradesh


Best Narration: Rhapsody of Rains – Monsoons of Kerala

Best Editing: Borderlands

Best Audiography: Dollu

Best On-Location Sound Recordist: Magical Forest

Best Cinematography: Shabdikkunna Kalappa

Best Direction: Oh That’s Bhanu

Best Film on Family Values: Kumkumarchan

Best Short Fiction Film: Kachichinithu

Special Jury Award: Admitted

Best Investigative Film: The Saviour: Brig. Pritam Singh

Best Exploration Film: Wheeling the Ball

Best Education Film: Dreaming of Words

Best Film on Social Issues: Justice Delayed but Delivered

Best Environment Film: Manah Aru Manuh

Best Promotional Film: Surmounting Challenges

Best Art and Culture Film: Naadada Navaneeta DR PT Venkateshkumar

Best Biographical Film: Pabung Syam

Best Ethnographic Film: Mandal ke Bol

Best Non-Feature Film: Testimony of Ana

Read more: Richa Chadha And Ali Fazal Share First Pic From their Sangeet