Update: West Bengal Cabinet Rejig

3 August, 2022 | Pranay Lad

kolkata 652399 mLe2f4XE National

Nine Ministers took an oath in Kolkata, as the cabinet rejigs

As suggested by the Trinamool Congress insider, the biggest reshuffle has come into effect.

Here’s everything you need to know

  • Nine Ministers took an oath in Kolkata – Babul Supriyo, Partha Bhowmick, Pradip Mazumder, Snehasis Chakraborty, Tajumal Hossain, Satyajit Barman, and Udayan Guha. With independent charges, Birbaha Hansda and Biplab Roy Chowdury took an oath as Ministers.
  • Babul Supriyo is a former Union minister and BJP MP who joined Trinamool Congress after being dropped from the list of the Union Cabinet, last year.
  • Birbaha Hansda took his oath in the Santhali language.
  • West Bengal assembly speaker Ashish Banerjee congratulated all the members of the cabinet.

The cabinet rejigs happened amid the SSC scam, where senior TMC leader Partha Chatterjee got arrested by the ED.