Monday, December 4, 2023

BJP Unveils First List of 41 Candidates for Rajasthan Assembly Polls

- Advertisement -

Shortly after the Election Commission of India announced the date for the Rajasthan Assembly polls, the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) revealed its inaugural list of 41 candidates for the upcoming elections.

The candidate selections were officially ratified during a meeting of the party’s Central Election Committee (CEC), presided over by BJP President JP Nadda on October 1. Prominent figures in attendance at this meeting included Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Union Home Minister Amit Shah, and Defence Minister Rajnath Singh.

Among the notable candidate choices, the BJP has nominated Rajyavardhan Rathore, a Member of Parliament from Jhotwara, and Diya Kumari, another MP, for the Vidhyadhar Nagar constituency. Additionally, Baba Balaknath will represent Tijara, while Kirodi Lal Meena has been selected for the Sawai Madhopur constituency.

The upcoming elections will take place in five significant states—Chhattisgarh, Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan, Telangana, and Mizoram—between November 7 and 30. The Election Commission has scheduled the results to be declared on December 3, with all 200 seats in Rajasthan set for voting on November 23.

Also Read: Palestinian Ambassador Declines to Condemn Hamas Attack on Israel
Catch all the Latest Business NewsBreaking News Events, and Latest News Updates on NewsX

Latest news

Related news