Bihar Cabinet Expansion Update: 31 Bihar MLAs, including Tej Pratap, sworn in; RJD gets lion’s share of portfolios

Posted on: August 16, 2022 at 2:02 pm, in
31 Bihar MLAs, including Tej Pratap, sworn in; RJD gets lion’s share of portfolios

16 of the 31 ministers sworn in on Tuesday represented the RJD, 11 represented the JD(U) of Chief Minister Nitish Kumar, two represented the Congress, and one represented the Hindustani Awam Morcha (HAM) of former CM Jitan Ram Manjhi, and one represented the Independent. Among other MLAs, Tej Pratap Yadav, brother of Deputy Chief Minister […]

Tejashwi Yadav slated to meet Sonia Gandhi before the Mahagathbandhan government’s floor test

Posted on: August 12, 2022 at 12:54 pm, in
Tejashwi Yadav to meet Sonia Gandhi before the floor test

On Friday, Bihar deputy chief minister Tejashwi Yadav is expected to visit Congress interim president Sonia Gandhi in Delhi, three days after the Mahagathbandhan alliance established the government in Bihar, with Nitish Kumar staying in the CM’s chair. Nitish Kumar and Tejahswi Yadav took their oaths as chief minister and deputy chief minister, respectively, on […]

Bihar Political Update: How are the number stacked up as of now

Posted on: August 10, 2022 at 10:36 am, in
Nitish Kumar

Bihar Political update : Even though Tejashwi Yadav’s RJD emerged as the only significant party in Bihar’s assembly elections in 2020, the Mahagathbandhan alliance was unable to become the government. While the RJD won 75 seats, the BJP and JD(U) respectively took home 74 and 43 seats. Only 19 of the 70 seats the Indian […]

Bihar Political Crisis: Nitish Kumar to take oath for the 8th time

Posted on: August 10, 2022 at 10:20 am, in
Bihar CM

On Tuesday, Nitish Kumar officially switched from the BJP to the RJD for the second time, breaking the saffron party’s recent streak of success and delaying its aspirations to replicate its state-wide victory in the Lok Sabha elections in 2024. Nitish Kumar visited Raj Bhavan twice throughout the day, first to announce his resignation as […]